Essay Prize Winners 2021

All News

The joint winners of this year’s GHS Essay prize are:

Katherine Arnold (LSE) for ‘German Natural History Collectors and the Pursuit of Desiderata in Early Nineteenth-Century Southern Africa.


Emma Teeworte (Oxford) for ‘”Es wäre besser, wenn man es wegmachen würde”: abortion and the Nazi past in Weinheim and Garmisch, c. 1951.’